Look what I just bought!!!!

Sooo I just got this super nifty totally awesome watch! The Garmin Forerunner 610.

20120430-193925.jpg
So far it seems super user friendly. I’ve only set up basic settings. Time, date, what info I want to see on which screens.

What sold me on this watch over the other GPS watches was that it seems easy to use, it was half the size of all the others (and it’s still pretty big)… it had all the features I wanted (distance, avg speed, elevation, timer, compass, water proof) and more.

20120430-194448.jpg
The best part is that it’s TOUCHSCREEN!!! How cool is that?!?!?!?!??

20120430-194641.jpg
I’ve only had about five minutes to play with the thing so I promise a full report my next hiking trip!

Do you have a GPS watch? If so, which one and why do you like it? I’d love to hear your feedback!

4 thoughts on “Look what I just bought!!!!

  1. I don’t have a gps watch but I do carry a gps with for all my hiking and biking trips. My gps is a Delorme PN-60. Main reason for getting it at the time was that it came with all the maps included. It does have a bit of a learning curve in its use and map program but once you get it down it’s very simple. Can’t wait to hear how the watch works out.

  2. I just found your blog. My boyfriend and I live in Phoenix and we are doing half dome on June 14,2012! I was a late addition to the trip so we’ve been training only about half of a month. We hiked Bells Pass this morning – 8 miles and 1200 ft elevation gain I think. Good luck to you all!!

  3. I’ve read on another hiking blog that having a GPS is necessary for hiking. Will this watch good enough to cover the capabilities an actual portable GPS do? And how much?

Leave a Reply

